Release comparison

Compare slicer versions

Compare the packages published with two releases. Keep the original release notes within reach.

This comparison covers published packages. It does not test print quality, project compatibility or minimum operating-system requirements.

Source checked Oct 12, 2026.

From

2.9.5

May 19, 2026

Original release notes ↗

To

2.9.6

Jun 25, 2026

Original release notes ↗
Published package availability
Platform / processor / formatFromToChange
Unspecified platform · Not specified in filename · ZIP11Same availability
Windows · Not specified in filename · EXE11Same availability
macOS · Not specified in filename · DMG11Same availability

The releases between your versions

From 2.9.5 to 2.9.6: the starting release is left out and the destination is included.

Forward through the release archiveStable: 1Pre-release: 2

The publisher’s release dates determine the order. For a rollback, read the destination release’s instructions.

  1. 2.9.6-beta1 Pre-release
    Publisher’s changes
  2. 2.9.6-rc1 Pre-release
    Publisher’s changes
  3. 2.9.6 Stable
    Publisher’s changes